December 9, 2008

  • Please Pray

    Some you know that I began spotting last night.  I went in for an ultrasound this morning and it confirmed my worst fear.  The baby is dead.  Apparently, the baby died just shortly after that first ultrasound a month ago.  I am absolutely devastated.  I am having a really hard time believing that this has happened again, and at the end of my first trimester.  I must make some very painful decisions now about how to proceed.  My body is not handling the end of the pregnancy well.  Please pray for me.  I desperately need it.

Comments (30)

  • As your friend, who loves you so much, this is terribly hard to read.  Cathi, I want you to know I'm crying along with you and you are in my heart and prayers. 

  • I wish I could hug you right now...I will be praying.  I know how it feels to find that out and how devastated you all will be. 

    ((hugs))

  • All I can do is pray through the tears and ask God to give you comfort and grace.  I pray that He will heal your body and your heart.

  • Oh, I'm so so sorry for your loss :(   We lost our first so I know first hand how devastating this is.  I will be praying for you.

  • I'm heartbroken...and speechless......

    I am so very sorry for your loss, I can only imagine the pain you are going through right now...I will be praying for you!

  • I am so sorry!  You are and will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers.

  • I wish I knew some words to comfort you, but I do not. I am so very sorry. Please know that I am praying for you and your family right now. I'm so sorry.

  • I'm so sorry to hear of this.   I know there are not enough words to comfort you right now or express how I feel but I'm praying for you & your family during this difficult time.

  • sent you a message on fb  ...

    {sob}

    Lea Ann, your sister in pain

  • I am so sorry.....so, so sorry. Please know that my prayers are with you and the family right now. I wish I could be there to hug you and cry with you too.  Praying....

  • Cathi words will not help right now, and I am not sure even what to write!

    I know the pain you feel it is heart breaking! I am so very sorry I have been so upset all day my heart hurts for you and I find myself asking WHY?

     It is uncomprehendable this side of heaven. Rest in the fact that God's grace and love is Bigger then any pain. (Reminding myself of these truths comforted me after we lost our 2nd baby)

    Call me when you are ready. I love you Amanda

  • Cathi- I will pray.  I am so sorry.  We are all here for you!!  Hugs.  Keep us posted.

  • i am really sorry to hear that. we will be praying for you.
    love you, janice

  • Cathi, I am so so sorry to hear this...I am praying for you, and like Amanda, I'm not sure what else to say.  I can only offer my friendship and help, in whatever way you may need it, and most importantly, my prayers.  I will call you in a little while, in regard to tomorrow night.  Please let me know if/when/what I can do for you, ok?  Love you.

  • I am so sad to hear this.  Many, many PRAYERS for you...prayers for comfort, strength and healing.

  • I am so very sorry to hear this. My heart is just hurting for you right now. Along with all the other women on here are holding you up in prayer.

  • Dear friend...

    no words...just praying for you through my tears.

    Alesha

  • Cathi - I'm so sorry.  Still praying for your family.  Love you.

    -Anel

  • I am so sorry for your loss (and your families).  I don't understand the pain you are going through but God does.  Praying that he is your strength, comfort, and strong hold through this time.  Love, Elisha

  • I am so sorry to hear of your loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers. I send you lots of hugs from Tx to Ct. Not sure of what to say but I have praying.

  • I know that there are no adequate words of comfort right now other than the Words of our Father. Praying for peace and healing for you now. 

  • I am praying for you. I've felt the agony and anger at losing a baby at the end of my first trimester also. My heart aches for you, and I am praying.

  • Oh Cathi, I am so sorry!  I prayed for you as soon as read your post and will continue to pray for you and your family.

  • I am so sad for you.  Take comfort in knowing that God is also sad for you.

  • I am so, so sorry...I will certainly be praying....God be with you.

  • I'm so very sorry for you. :(

  • Cathi-You are definately in my prayers!  It is a very hard thing to go through, and no words can make it any easier.  Julie

  • I am so so sorry.  I will be praying for you!

  • I'm so so sorry to hear of you loss. I wish there was something that I can say to make it all better but there isn't. Just take it to the Lord, and know that I will have you and your family in my prayers. Hugs!!

    Kelly

  • I am sooo sorry to hear of you loss!  I will be praying...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment