February 7, 2009

  • Goodbye

    I will be shutting down my blog as of Saturday, February 14.

    For many reasons I believe this is the right thing for me to do at this time.

    I will leave it up for a week so anyone interested can message me their e-mail information.  If you are on facebook, you can also message me your “real name” so we can be friends on there as well.

    Thank you for your friendships.  I have met some wonderful Christian ladies through this.  Maybe in the future I will return.  I especially appreciate all of you who have been so kind and understanding through my grief.  I hope I can still keep in touch with many of you.

    Cathi

Comments (15)

  • oh No!  I totally understand—i’ll send you my facebook link!!

  • Oh, you will definitely be missed. I have enjoyed getting to know you and your sweet girls via xanga. I will continue to pray for you and your family.

  • Wow…..I am sorry. I will totally miss you.

  • You will be missed! I have thought of shutting mine down too. I’m Chanin Roszkowski on facebook – be sure to look me up- I’d love to stay in contact. May the love of the Lord continue to comfort you!

  • I’ll miss you Cathi!  I’m on facebook too–Elisha Decker, Binghamton NY.  I’d love to stay in touch.

  • I will miss you so much on here. I love reading your blogs. I feel you are a very gifted writer! But I am on facebook too. You know where to find me! Hugs.

  • AAAGH! So sorry to hear about this! *sigh* Let’s keep in touch, ok?

  • Oh gosh, Cathi..:(  I’m sorry to see you go.  I’m lucky I still have YOU nearby, though.  Love you and praying.

  • So sorry that you are going to leave your blog!  Facebook me!!!

  • I will miss your posts and comments on mine!  Facebook = Monica Graham Anderson

  • I’ll be praying for you, you were on my mind this weekend and this morning.  Do you ever read or listen to Corrie Ten Boom?  She was such a sweet, precious soul who had been through so much but always set her eyes on that hope of Jesus no matter what.  My dd23 has listened to her a lot lately on sermonindex.net and it is always just such a breath of fresh air to me. 

    I’ll miss seeing your family here.  I hope you come back when the Lord gives you an okay.  : )

    Xanga can be time consuming especially if photos are posted.  It’s difficult when all the other moms and mommies seem to post so many times, it makes me wonder what is the matter with me and why can’t I find time to do that too? 

    We’re all different and all have different gifts packed in our God given suitcases. : )

    Be encouraged as you go through this trying time, my mom always lovingly tells me during those tough times, “Amelia, you better go talk to God.” 

    A hug and prayers too,    ~Mrs. Amelia

  • I’m sorry to see you go but I can certainly respect your decision.  I will miss the honesty with which you wrote.  Take care!

  • I’m sorry to see you go, but I do understand.  I have taken the last couple of months off myself.  I will be praying for you!

  • I will miss your post!  I loved hearing about the girls and their adventures.  Take care.  Facebook – Lori Barber Sayles

  • All the best! I hope you decide to return one day.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *