October 23, 2008

  • Yesterday

    • Took Ainsley to school.
    • Went to church with Lorelei to work on some things for the Wednesday night kids program.
    • As I'm leaving church, Ainsley's school calls and says they think she has pink eye and she must be picked up and taken to the doctor.
    • Make phone call to doctor and they tell me to come right away.
    • Pick Ainsley up at school.  I know she doesn't have pink eye, that she just has an allergy in one eye (strange, I know), but I must prove to the school that she doesn't have the dreaded contagious pink eye.
    • Go to doctor's office.
    • Doctor confirms she doesn't have pink eye and tells me to go buy some over-the-counter eye drops.  Get paper to say that she can go back to school tomorrow.
    • Go to Target to get eye drops.
    • I'm shocked to see that those eye drops cost a whopping $8.42.
    • By this time I have two very sad little girls.  One because she missed out on most of her school day  and the other because we couldn't go to playgroup because of the doctor's appointment.
    • I agree to take them to the McDonalds playplace.
    • Lorelei has a potty accident on the playplace. 
    • Thankfully, we are the only ones there and I clean it up as best I can.
    • Go home and put girls down for a nap.
    • When Lorelei wakes up nap she wiggles her pack-n-play over to the door of the guest room and locks herself inside.
    • I work for 45 minutes to free her.
    • She screams for 45 minutes straight.  Mostly because she really had to go to the bathroom.  You can imagine how that ended up.
    • Daddy finally gets home and frees her.
    • New door handle was installed on guest room door.
    • Ainsley is so tired she sleeps through that entire ordeal.
    • Lorelei and I work on her birthday thank you notes.
    • Ainsley and Josh go run and errand.
    • Talk to my mom on the phone.
    • Make dinner
    • Eat dinner
    • Get ready for church
    • Go to church
    • Come home and get girls ready for bed
    • Put girls to bed.
    • I go to bed

    Glad that day is over.  Now, what's going to happen today????

Comments (13)

  • oh my...days like that can be so exhausting.  and frustrating!  hopefully today is better!

  • That's alot for one day!! Hopefully today will be a bit more peaceful and simpler :)

  • Aren't you glad all days are not like that one?  I am glad that Ainsley didn't have pink eye - she would have been devastated if she had to miss another day of school.  Glad you got your door fixed.  Have a better day today!!

    Love, Mom

  • Wow. I have had days like that! I hope tomorrow will be better.

  • I can relate all too well to days like this.  Mind-boggling the things we mama's go through.  I must admit I laughed and groaned all the way down your list.  I feel for ya, but it is pretty funny to read (now that it's all done and over with). 

    I remember Ethan getting stuck in our bathroom in the dead of winter one year.  Of course it was when Rich was gone on a business trip.  It happened in the evening, when I was the most tired.  I finally (after working on the door for a while) got him through the window (half carrying him because of all the snow on the ground).  Jen K. came over and helped me get the door open.  Makes for a fun memory now. . . . . .Kathy came too, and we all hung out and talked in my room as we got the door down. 

  • Holy Cow! What a day!

  • woah busy lady... isn't life eventful? and you still looked pretty at church last night! 

  • Wow...goodness.  I definitely hope today is a better day for you. :)

  • Bet you enjoyed your sleep more then any other. Bad days always make me appreciate my bed.   Hope today is better, and very glad for you that you don't have to mess with pink eye (hate that stuff). 

  • Um.  All I can say is OH MY.  :)

  • Man!  No kidding...glad that day is over, too!   And I only read about it!!!

    Alesha

  • My mom usesd to say to me "just wait until you have kids"...she referenced this to her sleepless nights of worrying over us.  I find the opposite to be true, I crash into bed at night and I'm asleep in under 10-minutes from the pure exhaustion of a day being a mom. 

    I certainly hope that FULL day lead to a really great night of sleep!  And that today was a little less eventful! 

  • That is one busy day. I used to have days like that when my daughter was little. To tell you the truth I don't' miss that part of her being little. I hope you get a chance to relax a little on the this weekend. God bless

    Kelly

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment