October 27, 2008

  • Weekend Work

    We (ok, Josh) has been working hard at getting our porch room back in order.  The new doors have been in for a few weeks, we emptied the room and ripped out the carpets last week, and this weekend, half the room was tiled.

    Tiling half that room was a lot of work.  The room is quite long.  It runs the entire length of our house.  Friday night, Josh and his dad set the tile in thin-set.  On Saturday, Josh put the grout on.  So far, I love it!  I can't wait for it to be finished and my house to get back to normal. 

    This is our all-purpose room.  It's part eat-in kitchen, part mudroom, part dog room, part music room, part playroom.  For now, all toys, dog food, shoes, coats, etc. are spread throughout the house, mostly in my living room.  And that's making me a little crazy.  We have a busy week with special meetings at church and such, so I don't think things will be back to normal until next week sometime.  Oh well, we'll survive.

Comments (4)

  • It's gonna be awesome when it's done :)   I can't wait to see the finished product.

  • Looks neat! I love tile flooring. That is neat you guys can do it yourself. So smart.

  • what lovely big tile!  you will love taking care of it - it's so easy!  Our old house was all tile, except for the bathrooms.  It was nice.

    I did learn one important things though.  if you drop something breakable, just say "goodbye" to it on its way down.  more than likely, it won't survive the fall.

    otherwise, tile is fabulous.

    enjoy!
    Alesha

  • Josh and his female helpers!  Love it.  Have a great day today, Cath! 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment