October 8, 2008

  • Birthday Weekend Extravaganza

    I am sitting next to my little birthday girl at the kitchen table as she plays with play-doh.  She got a whole bunch for her birthday.  Every few minutes she puts the color she has away and asks me to open the pink one or the blue one or the purple one.  It's very, very cute.  I'm going to try to keep all the colors separate this time.  We'll see how this goes...

    We are trying to get back to normal schedules today.  My parents left last evening.  We had such a fun-filled few days, but everyone is a little off now.  This morning I had to take Lorelei for her two-year check up.  She is perfectly healthy and doing great.  He checked her legs again and everything appears to be fine.  One is still slightly longer, but it's not affecting her and she has knock-knees, but she'll grow out of that.  It amazes me that she's only been walking well for about six months.  And for all the grandparent-types who read this she is 28 pounds (66th percentile) and 35 inches tall (77th percentile).

    I have so many pictures from our weekend.  I'll probably spread them out this week.

    On Friday we went to a local children's museum.  The girls had fun seeing some small animals and playing with the hands-on exhibits.  Lorelei loves turtles right now and she really enjoyed the whole room full of turtles.  They also got to pretend they were turtles.

    Friday night we had Lorelei's "party" of sorts.  It was only for family and it ended up being quite small because Josh's parents and brother were not able to come at the last minute.
    Her pony cake did not come as good this time as it did during my practice cake, but she still liked it.

    She couldn't wait to blow out her candles.

    She loved all the ponies she got as presents.  She hugged each one and said "I love her."


    What's better than reading a story with Grandma and Grandpa?

    Saturday morning we spent at Ainsley's soccer game and then we went to Six Flags.  We didn't ride too many adult rides, but the girls certainly had their fill of rides.


    At the soccer game...


    Riding rides with Grandpa...

    Riding Thomas the Train...

    That's it for today.  More pictures to come...

Comments (11)

  • those turtle shells are cool!  It looks like she had a fun weekend!

  • cute..the cake looked neat though..good job! 

  • The cake is really cute...but I'm confused, are there three candles on it?  Maybe I'm seeing things. :)   Glad you had a nice visit with your parents.

  • @tessitura - LOL!  There are three candles on it.  The one in the middle has a star and a number 2.  The other two are just stars.  That's funny.  I'm definitely going to have to label that right in my photo album or I'm going to get confused when I'm older. :)

  • To cute!  I think the cake turned out great!

  • What fun!  And your girls are so beautifully cute.  :)

    I know what you mean about keeping the Play-doh colors separated.  Good luck with that one!  lol  LM still likes to play with it now and then, but not daily like he used to. 

    It's great to catch up with you a little bit.  It's been awhile since I've had Xanga time.  :)

  • It sounds like you had a great weekend!!   She is so cute!   I'm glad everything went well for the checkup.   You did a good job on the cake!!

    Thank you for your advice.   I'm at a loss for words on what to do with her, I'm used to my kids all sleeping so having one that doesn't is quite the challenge:)

  • HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO L. (Great pics... L looks just like A that is scary!!!) The cake was cute I thought it looked great! have a good rest of your week.

  • Such fun!  And I think the cake came out great! 

  • Glad a good time was had by all! 

  • What a precious day!  2 year old girls are such dolls.  YOu did such a good job on her birthday, mama.

    Sorry to hear that you are having a similar time this week.  I hope you got some rest last night.  After struggling with my never ending chores, I decided to "give up" on the house for now.  Just have fun and enjoy the fall weather while it lasts.  It's Friday now, Cath!  Give the girls a squeeze for me.    Love ya, Shan

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment