October 10, 2008

  • God is Good

    It sounds like I'm getting a new job.  I went on an interview today at the Christian school where Ainsley is attending.  They need someone to do all their publicity.  Right now, it's not being done by anyone, so I would get to start up everything.  The job includes writing press releases, making brochures and flyers, coming up with ways to get their name out in the community, setting up booths at community events, etc.  It's basically a lot of the same things I'm already doing for my own church, but I'M GOING TO GET PAID FOR IT!!!

    For the moment I'll only be working a total of about 8 hours a week and just about all of it will be from home.  We haven't yet decided if the money I'll make will be applied to Ainsley's school bill or if I'll be paid directly, but either way, it will help.  I'll probably still write newspaper articles, too, so that money will now just be extra money for us.

    I'm very excited about this.  This a great way for me to do something that I enjoy and that fits my skills while also fulfilling my desire to stay home with my children.  God does supply every need, sometimes in unusual ways. 

    This all happened pretty fast.  My father-in-law (my in-laws attend the church the school is affiliated with) happened to see a notice at church that they needed someone with my capabilities, he mentioned me to the pastor last week and almost immediately I was getting calls from both the pastor and the school principal.  I had an interview today where I was given the job, I just have some paperwork to fill out. 

    So, that's what's going on around here...

    Now, a few more pictures from last weekend...


    Lorelei, showing off her new dress she got from Uncle Jim and Aunt Hannah.  She loves wearing dresses and always holds them up like that when someone says something about her pretty dress.


    At the pumpkin patch...

    On Monday we went to the Mystic Seaport.  It has tall ships and is a museum about the 18th century shipbuilding and fishing industry.  It was fun and interesting.


    These are of the Charles W. Morgan the only wooden whaling boat left in the world.  Unfortunately, they were working on the boat that day, so we didn't get to go on it.  But we did get to go on another tall ship. 


    Do you see Ainsley and Josh?

    Lorelei is trying to listen to a shell.  We kept trying to tell her that the little ones wouldn't work, but she didn't care.  She just kept picking them up and and saying "I hear ocean!"


    Watch out, Ainsley's at the helm!

    Have a lovely weekend everyone!

Comments (10)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment