December 29, 2008

  • Home

    We are back home now after our very long road trip to Chicago and back.  We are thankful for the safe travels.  I think we went and came back on the only days we could have without hitting any significant weather along the way.

    I have hundreds of pictures to upload, and I'm just not up to that yet, so that will have to wait.  Suffice it to say my children were very blessed this Christmas.  Many a toy or game is still in its box because they have been so busy playing with their other blessings.  Josh worked for a bit this morning and then we had our own little Christmas dinner and the kids finally got to open their presents from us.  And so ends the last of our four Christmases.  Right now everyone is napping (actually someone is walking down the stairs...).  It will take me awhile to get the girls back on schedule.  They were up late and had very few naps while we were gone.  Lorelei was so tired she slept from 6:00 p.m. last night to 10:00 a.m. this morning.  And yes, she's still napping right now.

    As for me, I'm still dealing with a lot of things.  I had some complications from the surgery while we were away.  I have to go back to the doctor tomorrow for another ultrasound.  Obviously, this is not something I'm looking forward to.  I'm also have some other physical problems that I would like to ask some questions about.  I just have a lot going through my mind right now.  Emotionally, well, let's just say I'm having a little mini-breakdown about once a day.  Please keep me in your prayers.

    I hope all of you had a very Merry Christmas.  I have been trying to catch up with everyone, but it may take me awhile.

Comments (14)

  • I'm so glad to hear you had a safe and good trip to Chicago.  And I know what you mean about the schedule being all off this time of year.  My gracious!  The sugar overload doesn't help either!  lol

    You come to mind often and I'm praying for your healing in every respect.  God is good all the time--even when it doesn't feel like He is.  Very difficult to understand, yes, but always good.

    You go ahead and have your breakdowns when you need to.  It's better than bottling it up!

    Love,
    Laurie

  • don't worry about catching up with us...we're all behind, too!  

    glad you made it home safe.  sorry to hear about your continuing medical complications.  that stinks!  I'm still praying for you.

    God will be faithful to see you through this.
    Alesha

  • I'm glad you had a nice holiday!  I'm just as "off schedule" as my girls are....thank goodness we don't have to get back to school until Jan 5th...we have some time to get things back in order!

    And I continue to pray for you as you heal both physically and emotionally. 

  • I'm glad to hear you guys had such a nice trip and that the girls had a great time, too.  I look forward to seeing your pictures once you get them uploaded.  I'm sorry to hear you had complications, I hope you're ok...I'm still praying for you, I hope that you're doing well tonight.  Please call if you ever want to talk or need anything.  Let us know how your ultrasound goes.  Love and prayers, Trish

  • You have been heavy on my heart and mind ALL day today... praying for you. 

  • I'm so sorry that you've been having some complications.  I hope you get the rest you need for your body to heal and mend.  Take it easy ---- and welcome back, I'm sure it felt nice to get home.

  • Glad to hear you're safe and sound.  I hope you heal well and soon!  Praying you through. Lish

  • Glad to hear you had safe travels!  I'm still praying for you.

    Anel

  • Sorry to hear you are having complications, I will most definitely continue to pray for you. ((((((((HUGS))))))))

  • I am glad you are back home safe and sound. I was wondering how your travels were going since the weather has been crazy up there. I am still praying for you, emotionally and physically. Take it easy and get some rest. Let us know how the dr visit goes. (((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))

    Courtney

  • I have been thinking of you alot lately, my heart really goes out to you...I know this is such a painful time, it's all still so fresh in my mind as well.

    I wonder if you feel comfortable asking me anything about your physical stuff? I am a NP and may  be able to help a little in the interim....feel free if you wish just PM me!

    I am praying for you!!! Hang in there, you WILL get through this!!!

    Blessings,
    K

  • Take it easy, dear.  So many are praying for you - your health, your emotions, your family.  I'm so happy you had a good holiday with family and gifts.  Now just keep resting up.  We love you!

    ~your friend.

  • You continue to be in my prayers

  • Hey just stopping by to see if you had posted anything recently, and I loooove your new layout!!  Hope you are doing okay and enjoying the tail end of vacation (here at least) with your family.  Any big plans for the new year?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment