November 10, 2008

  • A little culture...

    I took the girls to see The Velveteen Rabbit on stage today.  It was such a wonderful time with them.  My mother-in-law came along with us.  It was a lovely girls day out.  It was a great production.  I was wondering how they were going to do it.  They did it with a combination of dressed up actors and puppets.  None of the actors spoke, it was all narration.  My girls sat there wide-eyed the whole time and were so good.  I was very proud of them. 

    My energy level is in the proverbial toilet right now.  I am not only tired, but I feel like I don't have the energy to move let alone take care of children, cook, clean, etc.  I'll be 9 weeks officially tomorrow.  I am hoping I have a lot more energy this weekend.  My husband is taking me away for the weekend, and I have no idea where we are going.  It's to celebrate my 30th birthday coming up next Monday.

    30.

    I'm going to be 30 years old.  I'm not upset about it, I'm kind of a little shocked by it.  I can't believe that I've lived on this earth 30 years.  And now that I'm here, it sounds very.... YOUNG.  

    I have a busy week in store... today was the show at the theater and trying to clean some of the house.  (The tile is finally done!!!!  Now the house needs a REALLY good cleaning to get rid of all the dust.)  Tomorrow is a combination Grandparents Day/Veterans Day celebration at Ainsley's school.  I'm playing the piano for my father-in-law and Ainsley as they sing a duet.  I'm going to have to make sure someone takes some pictures for me.  Wednesday is my doctor's appointment.  I'm hoping I'll keep myself so busy until then that I'll have little time to worry about it.  I think Thursday is free... for the moment... I'm sure I'll be doing a lot of cleaning.  I really want the house back together before we leave.  The girls will be staying with my in-laws and they'll alternate between our house and theirs.  As for leaving, we'll be going sometime Friday afternoon.  Hopefully, he'll tell me enough about where we are going to know what to pack...  Throw in wife, mom, church, work duties and that's a busy week for me.  Just the way I like it...

Comments (9)

  • I'm glad your girls enjoyed the show...I was thinking of taking mine to see a production in our area.  Those first weeks are so tiring!  I can't wait to hear about your adventure with hubby...

  • Doing some catching up here, Cathi! The girls looked adorable in their costumes! And the romp in the leaves ... one of my favorite things to do ... well it was, anyway! It's been a few years since I've done that! How fun to be able to see that production of the Velveteen Rabbit! The books are so adorable. It certainly sounds like you have a very busy week ahead ... I remember feeling very low on energy during my pregnancy ... I'll keep you in my prayers that your week goes well, and that your energy increases! Thanks for dropping over, and reading ... I found that e-mail to be very interesting, too! You have a great time this next weekend ... relax, and enjoy ... 30 is a great year ... wait till you reach 50 ... it's just as wonderful ... really !! Blessings on your week! <><

  • I'm glad you guys enjoyed the show...I thought K and Leo were going, too?  I hope you have a great week, don't worry about Thursday, you'll be fine, God is in control, remember? :)   I hope you have an awesome time this weekend.

  • @tessitura - Leo was too sick.  My mother-in-law was going to just watch Lorelei, so I just had the four of us go instead since we had two extra tickets.

  • I'm so happy you all got to see the production today.  I always enjoyed those field trips when I was in school.  It's good for children to experience things that are "bigger" than they are.  It grows their imagination, I think!

    And sure, come on over for chili!  I think you might not make it quite in time for supper, so I'll try to save you a bowl! 

    Alesha

  • 30 is young....just ask any friend that you have that is 40!!!    When my gal pals and I started turning 30 (2-years ago now), my one pal was totally freaking out about it.  Finally I said, "C you are a mother of 3...the eldest of whom is kindergartner....it's time to be 30!"  Something about that little piece of perspective has calmed her down in the birthdays to follow.   

    Many prayers for strength in these days of pregnancy that leave you feeling weary!!   

  • I like your positive attitude.  Life may be a little of the same old but at the same time the sam old become the new same . . I don't know if that made sense it just came out that way.  I'm glad you're going to get away with your husband!!!  Very very cool that he's surprising you.  We're just shy of being a year apart.  I'll turn 30 on 11/11/09.  I hope you're having a great, busy, same old day.  Lish

  • Happy Happy Birthday.
        SO glad you had such a wonderful day with the girls. I love the velveteen rabbit.  I need to find that book. I don't think my kids have ever read it.
       God is in controle of that precious new life you are carrying. Remember that, and that it looks like a bunch of us are praying for you both.

  • Congratulations on your EXCITING news, sorry I didn't see it sooner. I had to chuckle over the BIG 30, I am turning the VERY BIG 40 in a couple of weeks and I was just says how I would love to be 30 again, wanna trade?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment