September 29, 2008

  • An Update, of sorts

    • First of all, a prayer request:  I woke up with a jaw that doesn't work.  I can barely open my mouth and am in moderate pain.   I have had previous problems with this, but not of this magnitude.  I called my dentist this morning and they fit me in.  I am now on a muscle relaxer and anti-inflammatory, and we just wait to see what happens. 
    • I am feeling very blog uninspired right now.  I have been posting only about once a week because I don't want to bore you with the every day goings on of my life, but I really don't have anything else inspiring to say.
    • Having said that, we're very busy around the house right now.  We are busily painting our enclosed porch room.  We don't think it has been painted in about 20 years or so.  It is very labor-intensive because we are painting over natural wood with slats in it (I'm not quite sure how to describe it.)  Anyway, it has been a lot of hand-painting, and it has been taking a lot of time.  We have to get the painting finished by tonight because the rest of our new doors for that room will be installed tomorrow.  Also, I had to take down all of our curtains and blinds today because our new windows (thank you federal government for that rebate you gave us a few months ago.) will also be installed tomorrow.  The windows are arriving as I type this.
    • Oh, and my parents arrive on Thursday, so I need to try to get my house somewhat back in order by then.  I know they won't care how messy my house is, but I will.
    • My parents are coming because Saturday is my baby's second birthday!  I can't believe she's going to be two!  I am having some problems with this.  She's not a baby anymore!  It's gone by way too fast.
    • I figured out how to make that pony cake I was asking for advice on.  I think it's going to be really cute.
    • Ainsley is going on her first field trip tomorrow.  They're going to an apple orchard.  I think she's more excited about getting to ride a bus for the first time, though.
    • On Wednesday, I'm going to read some books to Ainsley's class.  That should be fun.
    • Yesterday was the parade for our town's 375th birthday.  We took the girls down the street to it.  It was a nice, small-town parade.  (I did not take even one picture.)
    • Remember I asked prayer for Josh's job situation and possible moving to another location within his company?   Well, we prayed and prayed, and we think God wants him to stay right where he's at.  We're not going to worry about possible layoffs because we can't control it.  God has promised to supply our needs and we know He will.
    • Oh, and we bought tile for that back porch room I was talking about.  I can't wait to rip up that nasty carpet that's back there.  Once the tile is down, there will be no room in my house that is carpeted.
    • Lorelei is still doing well going potty.  She has the occasional accident (a couple times a week), but for the most part, potty is going where potty is supposed to go.
    • We have an associate pastor coming to candidate at our church this weekend.  He would be an excellent music pastor.  We need that!
    • I think that has you all caught up on us.  I am going to try to come up with something to keep my blog a little more interesting...  I'll let you know.

Comments (8)

  • Cathi I am sorry you are in pain because of your jaw what is causing this..... stress maybe? Hope you have a great rest of the day painting (should be more fun on muscle relaxers hahah)  I am glad Josh gets home early for you to have help with all the work that needs to get done. I'll be praying for you.

  • Yikes, have you been walking around with your teeth clenched?  I do that when I'm stressed out.  I hope you get better soon.  I always like your blog, no matter what you do with it.  SOMETHING is better than nothing!  LOL

    I laughed when you wrote "we need that" after the music pastor news.

    All the energy and warm fuzzy feelings I had this morning are GONE, now I'm exhausted, have heartburn and am a big grump.  Kids have been outside and now are watching a video.  I'm waiting for my oven timer to go off and then I'll get dinner together.  We're having a crock-pot chicken, oven baked rice, and baked squash.

    ((((HUGS)))))

    PS, What?  I can't believe L is going to be two years old!  That's crazy!

  • First of all, you sound like you need a hug. (((Hugs)))). I hope your jaw gets better. The muscle relaxers should help you. WOW and congrats on the work you are getting done on your house. Good for you. That alone inspires me. I remember that one day you wrote your accomplishments i was so impressed....I tried to copy you and definitely did not get as much done as you did. I love reading your blogs, no matter what they are. You have such a way with words, it is interesting to read about your life and your girls.....Really.

  • sounds like you are busy and holding together...literally with your mouth.. seriously..I hope it gets better I am sure it can be frustrating. Does it hurt?

    Who said L can turn 2 already!!! Ughh. does this madness never stop?!?

    I am glad you have peace about the job..I was praying for you on that.

    Have a great time with your parents..they are coming on an exciting weekend huh?

    oyea..can't wait to see L's cake!

  • I don't know...I found that all interesting!  I like people's life tid-bits.  Many prayers for that jaw...I  can't imagine how uncomfy that is!  Can't wait to see the birthday cake pictures.

  • This wasn't boring at all!  I'm praying for your jaw OUCH!  Jeremy and I are on crunch time doing home stuff too.  We have a woodstove coming on Wednesday TOMORROW!  I have to sand the drywall compound and prime the wall this morning.  Then tonight I'm going to lowes and picking out the paint color for the wall, the baseboard trim and door trim.  UGH.  Usually these things I enjoy but not when its rush rush rush.  Well I better get off the computer and get cracking!  Have a wonderful day!

  • And you say I am busy. Wow, you have been bookin.  Sorry you are hurting. I'll be praying for ya.  Enjoy your  parents visit, and happy birthday to Lorelei

  • I echo the other's statements - not broing! lol

    Hope your jaw gets better - that is horrible!

    Enjoy your parents. :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment