August 18, 2008

  • Gone Fishin'


    Ainsley has been begging to go fishing.  We have a little pond down the street at the park that is stocked with little fish just so kids can have their first fishing lessons, but there just hasn't been time... until this past Saturday.

    Josh got her little fishing pole all set up, only to have it break on the first cast.  So, then she had to try to use daddy's pole, which worked... with help from daddy.

    Josh was sure she was going to hate it and be bored to death, but she loved it.


    It helped that they caught FOUR fish.

    Also on Saturday we bought four new doors to replace all the sliding glass doors on our porch.  The fifth door will be replaced with a gas fireplace insert and some shelving.  I can't wait to get them all in.  It is going to look so much nicer out there.  It's going to be a lot of work, though.  We have to fill in some cement under the doors and it's not easy to do.  Why can't any house project turn out easier than first envisioned????

    After Josh got home today we took to the sidewalks to create some artwork.


    Notice the choo-choo in her hand.  It's her new best friend.  She even wanted to sleep with it tonight.


    Most of the artwork was Josh's.  I can't draw... at all.


    Lorelei stole all the chalk and took it to the front stoop.  Doesn't she look grown up????  She'll be two in just over a month!  Where has the time gone...

Comments (10)

  • cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 2 already!  WOW!  Looks like a lot of fun!

  • she is adorable. I can't believe how much hair she has for being almost two. It took forever for Bella's hair to get long enough to do anything with

  • Fishing looks like a great daughter - daddy thing to do. I loved fishing with my Dad when I was little. 

    Ah... those are sweet chalk- coloring picture.

    I do like the choo-choo in her hand. My children are always in the middle of an activity and yet still holding a favorite toy. Right now, in my youngest  little guy's hand you can find a john-deere toy. He takes it everywhere.And yes, he has slept with it on occasion. (chuckle)

  • I like the pictures. Your girls are growing fast! Four fish is an awesome catch, esp. for the first trip! Sounds like she has found a new hobby.

  • It looks like Lorelei has been hanging around with purpleamethyst76's youngest one!!!  He always has a "Thomas" in his hand! 

    Very cute pics of fishing.  Such a nice family thing to share!  And the weather looks beautiful in your neck of the wood!  Enjoy every moment!

    Alesha

  • @akconklin - I think of Caleb too when I see her with her train.  And yes, they do hang out on occasion... usually in the church toddler room. :)

  • Fun times!  When we were camping the girls asked about fishing...of course we weren't prepared for such a thing.  Maybe next year!

  • I enjoyed y our pictures!  What a blessing for Dad and daughter to be able to go fishing.  I LOVE THE PICTURES!! 

     They do grow up fast , don't they.  How time flies by!!!   

  • I see her choo-choo!  I really think that their friendly faces appeal to the kids.  Caleb went to bed tonight with his current favorites----Stepney and Thomas.  He giggled and sighed dramatically when I gave them to him.  Children are so so delicious!!! 

    The pictures are adorable, I'm glad A. got to go fishin' with her Dad.  So cute!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment