July 15, 2008

  • Ainsley's new 'do

    Last night after swimming lessons I took Ainsley out by herself for a little while.  We went to have dinner, get our hair cut and buy a backpack.

    It was nice to spend some time alone with her.  We chatted over dinner when she said, "Mom, you're really nice to me."  The comment surprised me.  I sometimes feel as if I am always on her case, so I was happy to hear she didn't think that.  I asked her why she said that.  "Because sometimes you let me stay up late and do fun things with you."  Aaaah, the truth comes out.  Well, at least it was better than her prayer at lunch the other day: "Jesus, please help mommy to stop being so crabby." Ouch.  That one hurt.  LOL!

    I've been growing out Ainsley's bangs since about Christmas.  They're now about to her chin, so I decided to get her hair cut in a little bob, to blend in those bangs.  It's so cute, but she looks WAY too grown up.

    So, here's Ainsley's new 'do...


    Can this possibly be my baby?  She looks too old to my Ainsley.

    Here she is all dressed and ready to go to her day camp.  Don't you love the shin guards and soccer socks with the purple outfit???


    By the way, she LOVES the day camp.  It's a perfect fit for her.  She's having a great time.  And she's come home very tired both days.  Woohoo for nap time! 

    I spent today's time without her working on a story.  Poor Lorelei isn't getting as much extra time with mommy as I first thought.

Comments (19)

  • Aw, I love her new haircut, very very cute!

  • She is such a doll. I love that hair cutt on her. They def. know how to melt your heart don't they.

  • She does look so grown up!   I love her new haircut.   I like the shin guards & soccer shoes with her outfit to:)   That's nice that you were able to spend some time alone with her like that.   I like her prayer for lunch:)   Have a safe trip this weekend.

  • oh, what a doll and she does look all grown up. Where does the time go? She looks so happy too. Happy she is enjoying day camp.

  • Heeeheee..  I think if Gabriel were talking more clearly he might pray the same thing some days.  Ouchy.  And Ainsley's hair is WAY CUTE.  Wished mine looked so cute. :)   Did you like how yours turned out?

  • I love the new do!

  • Awww she looks adorable! I think it's just awesome that you took her out, just the two of you for a special time together! Those are the things memories are made of!

  • her hair is ADORABLE!!!!  I love it!!!!

  • very cute...too big...what are we going to do?! you can't stop them! 

  • Seeing these pictures made me laugh!  Because she's SO SO CUTE!

  • Very pretty!!

    re:her prayer--lol!!!  Out of the mouths of babes.  You're not the first mother to hear her child's prayer on her "behalf."  lol  :)

  • She looks adorable!!!

  • Her hair is really cute!  She has beautiful eyes!  Julie

  • She looks absolutely adorable! I love it!

    -Anel

  • she does look alot older now. Still as cute as ever though. It is nice that you get to spend some alone with her. Sometimes the older ones need that more than the younger ones!

  • She's adorable!!  And I LOVE the BOB!!   We girls will be headed to get ours all done in a similiar such fashion tomorrow after some swim time.  We are looking shaggy...and you can't be looking scrappy for a family wedding, you know! 

  • Oh my goodness - she is too, too cute!  When I see her smile like that, I can't help but think what is going on in her mind!  "I'm going to hold still for 3.6 seconds, and as soon as that flash goes off, I am outta here!"   I wonder if her brain is as busy as you say her body is!  If so, God is going to use that mind to accomplish great things for Him!  It's going to be exciting to watch!!!

    Thank you for your sweet comment about my "hope" blog.  I do work really hard on the devotionals, because I want them to truly touch someone's heart.  I know none of us wants to read somebody's half-hearted efforts when our souls are bleeding and need an answer for life's pain.  I just want people to see that God has hope for them, for their lives and their futures.  It's so easy to become overwhelmed and forget that God has an answer for every need.

    Well, enjoy your day!  I pray it is profitable for you and peaceful, as well.

    Alesha

  • Love Ainsley's new look!

  • Cute haircut!

    Argh... i feel your pain over Ainsley's prayer for you.  I had to send Maggie to her room the other day and I went in to find that she had put a picture of me and her in the trashcan.  I was a little surprised at how much that hurt my feelings, but it's amazing how a little time can give perspective to those moments.  Now I just realize that it will be a funny story I can tell her when she's older....  :)

    Keep doing a great job parenting!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment