July 2, 2008

  • Looking forward to...

    I'm looking forward to the weekend. 

    I'm sure many of you are.  My husband doesn't take many three day weekends even when he has the opportunity.  Often, he is allowed to work and make triple-time.  That's kind of hard to pass up, so he often works at least some of the holiday.  But not the 4th of July.  There is no work offered, and I don't think he would be working even if he could.  We need some family time.

    So,we have plans for raspberry and strawberry picking, a barbecue at a friend's home, a visit to a Colonial village for sack races and fireworks, a trip to the zoo and anything else we come up with.  I'm looking forward to spending time... just us.

    I bought the tickets to go to Chicago today.  They were NOT cheap.  I called my grandpa to tell him, and he said, "I don't care.  I just want you to come."  I am so thankful!!!  My grandpa is probably the most generous person you will ever meet, and he has the money to spend.  He just wants us to be able to join in on the vacation they're taking down to a place where he keeps his boat.  So, we'll be spending some time on the water.  We'll be leaving the evening of the 18th.  The girls and I will be staying a whole week.  Josh is going to come home on Wednesday.  I can't wait.
     

    (Poor Lorelei ... we're always doing crazy things with her hair after she gets out of the pool.)

    Have a lovely Independence Day, everyone.  I'm going to enjoy the freedom I have to spend with my family and do what we choose.

Comments (13)

  • Have a WONDERFUL weekend with your family! It sounds like lots of fun :) Nothin' beats family time in the summer!

    Cute kids!!!

  • Have a great 4th of July!!!!!!!!!

  • Have a great fourth with your family!

  • YAY!  I hope you guys have an awesome time, I'll miss seeing you, but I know you'll have an awesome time.  Hopefully, we can get together before we go to NH the next weekend.  Love ya!

  • I love the photos ... and Lorelei's hair there at the end!! Adorable!!
    Be blessed, have fun, and enjoy that precious family of yours!

    Blessings ~ Deborah <><

  • Sounds like you are doing some serious summer celebration!  Have fun enjoying time with your WHOLE family!  Happy 4th!

  • The pictures of the girls are so cute!  That last one of L made me laugh.

    Sounds like you are going to have a wonderful, busy, fun weekend!  Enjoy the time w/your family!

  • NICE...enjoy!  Corey is working this holiday....but he had off for Memorial Day, and as an RN you have to take your holiday turn!  Anyway, HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!! 

  • Sounds like a fun week!  I was just noticing, I think your girls are starting to resemble each other a good bit.  Lorelei is losing the baby look and getting her big girl look.  Sad, isn't it?  They're both so precious.

  • Yeah! Freedom to go to AUSTRALIA! ha ha ha!

    Have a really great time!

  • That picture of Ainsley sitting on the bench is *so* cute!!!  Hope you enjoy your weekend - we have big plans for family time as well, and I am LOOKING FORWARD TO IT.

  • The pictures are so cute!  I'll be enjoying that freedom this weekend too!

  • Hope you had a wonderful 4th and hope you all enjoy your vacation with your grandfather.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment