September 2, 2008

  • Things Accomplished Today

    • Everyone fed three meals
    • Ainsley brought to and from school
    • EIGHT loads of laundry washed, dried, folded and put away
    • Entire house swept or vacuumed
    • Downstairs mopped
    • Read lots of books to Lorelei while she sat on the potty.  (She went, once.)
    • Talked to my mom on the phone.
    • Had the girls clean up the play area
    • Watched the girls swim in the pool in the backyard.
    • Froze all the blueberries we picked yesterday.
    • Talked to a friend who put her baby on a bus to school for the first time today.
    • Got a new stroller in the mail... it was REALLY cheap... and it's REALLY nice.
    • Cleaned up kitchen, several times.
    • Gave the girls a bath.
    • Trimmed and painted pink 20 little fingers and 20 little toes. 
    • Sold couch and chair that did not sell in our tag sale on Saturday.  (Tag sale went well, we made nearly $300!!!)
    • Chatted with my husband.
    • Watched Republican National Convention and got a little aggravated... at Katie Couric.
    • Talked to a friend on the phone who needed some parenting advice.
    • Blogged.
    • And much more I'm sure I'm forgetting...

    For tomorrow:

    • Grocery shopping!!!  My freezer has only chicken nuggets and frozen corn in it.
    • Work more on potty training
    • Dust the whole house and get the upstairs mopped
    • Play with my girls
    • Take a walk with that new stroller
    • Go to the bank
    • Go to church.

    How was your day?  What's on the agenda for tomorrow?

Comments (17)

  • Hehe I loved this blog, Cath.  You are so cute...I still loved your description of your laundry pile on the phone...  I am currently caught up on laundry, but it never lasts very long.  I hope I can get more accomplished tomorrow, though I am busier...we shall see.  Well, I love you, my friend...hope you have a good night!

  • Isn't it nice to put it in a list.  You were busy!!!!  I love the painting nails thing.  What a cool mommy you are!  And reading books on the potty--I'm impressed.  I hope tomorrow is great!

  • WAHOOOOOO Go Cathi, Go. Just reading what you accomplished in one day made me tired, good for you. 

  • What ambition you have!! My day was not as ambitious, but it was a good day nonetheless. :)

  • You inspire me, Cathi! I love the 20 toes and fingers painted pink! And as for Katie Couric ... we have cable and are able to get FoxNews ... they are much better at being 'fair and balanced'! I'm anxious for tonight ... I really like this ticket, and I know Sarah will do a wonderful job on her speech! I'll be doing some house cleaning and laundry myself. We were going to our church garage sale to set up, but my husband has been called in on 2 more jobs for the week, and I'm so thankful for that! I may go over and sit around with the ladies anyway, maybe take a few things to sell. Other than that, it'll be a normal day here at home! You have a great day!

    Blessings ~ Deborah <><

  • Wow--that made me tired!  How in the world did you get so much laundry done?  I need to know!!!

  • I love productive days, and I agree with you that  little girls need pink toes.

  • Hurray!!  You're doing great!  I remember doing a post like this one a few years ago, when I first starting blogging.  It's rewarding to actually SEE it down, in print, isn't it?

    You asked about the beach on Monday.  Yes, it was pretty crowded, but we walked down until we got to an emptier area . . .it was pretty far from the bathrooms ,but that was okay because we only stayed for a couple of hours.

  • Quite the industrious one, you are!  :)   It's amazing when you write down what goes on in one day, to see how much is accomplished!

    Katie Couric . . . grrrrr . . .

  • Let's see, the list is pretty much the same as yours--however, the 20 pink fingers and 20 pink toes get painted by themselves now :)   The laundry never ever ends, however, it is a great time to be thankful for provisions~every one has clean clothes, I have a washer and a dryer in my home and don't have to leave!  A vaccuum that now works wonderfully well (I am the death knell to vaccuums-I have had 5 in 28 years and that doesn't include 4 or 5 dustbusters, 2 stick vaccuums, and a little piece of junk).  A freezer full of food (chicken was on sale 69 cents a pound) I had to buy it :)   1/4 of a cow from the hannah/jimbo connection came this week also--who knew?  A chance to be home for a while.  Since I'm not working much outside the house (okay, not at all) I've had a chance to get caught up on some much needed reading.  Several years ago our ladies group did the book Lies Women Believe and the Truth that Sets Them Free--horribly convicting book.  I re-read it every so often and need to do so again.  But a book that replaces that as horrible is Respectable Sins  (The Sins we Tolerate) by Jerry Bridges.  Your dad did a series of messages on the book and it was very convicting.  So I did what every good little brat does, I went and got the book and read it for myself.  Instead of just reading it, I got a journal and went through each chapter and outlined it for myself.  Oh my.  Horribly Convicting.  So since I'm home, I guess I have some more things to work on besides just the usual wife stuff.  Of course there are also the 5 or 6 pairs of pants that need to be taken up (your poor cousins) and some other mending that needs to be done and one last pile of stuff to put away from school.  Dinner needs to be prepared (pepper steak), church, ironing, dusting, dishes (no dishwasher here except the one I see in the mirror in the AM) Hmmm, I'm sure there are probably a bunch of phone calls to make, music to practice for Sunday and . . . it's time to get busy!  Have a great day!  Love to all.

  • You go girl, 8 loads of laundry? You must win a prize!!!

    I have to say I totally agree with you on Katie Couric...could she BE any more BIASED? ugh!!!! The mainstream media is so blatantly liberal...to heck with being "objective!" Very, very irritating 

  • Oh my goodness!!   You have been one busy mommy!!   I don't know how you had time for all of that, you must have been up at the crack of dawn:)   I like your list for today to go grocery shopping, sounds like our freezer sometimes.   There are only so many things you make with corn & chicken nuggets:)

  • Wow busy day...You got a lot done.  Can you come over to my house next?  hehehe

    I hate Laundry!  I don't fold my clothes right away...my older girls sort thelaundry once a week and then each member of the family is in charge of their own clothes. 

    Have a great day!

  • Goodness you did a lot and you just keep on going. Personally I would drop like a hat by the end of the day. Good for you. If I could just have a little of that ambition.
    Have a good nite

  • Hmmm...VERY impressive list ya got there!!!! 

    Congrats and "good on ya'" as our Aussie friends would say!

    I hope today was just as productive!

    Alesha

  • Talk about a full day!  Great job!  I love to see my list of accomplishments sometimes.  Have a great rest of your week.  Julie

  • Busy Momma!  I guess that is what I have to look forward to. =)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment