August 7, 2008

  • Celebrating 9 years

    Today is our 9th wedding anniversary.  I can't believe we've been married that long already, and I also can't believe it hasn't been 99 years.  Not in a bad way, but it seems like we've been together a very long time.  Sometimes I can't remember what it was like to not be married.

    We were married young.  I was just 20, he was just days from turning 22.  Neither one of us knew exactly what we were getting into.  Who does?  But over the years we have learned to weather the good and the bad together.  And God has protected our marriage through it all.  I am very thankful for my husband and our wonderful family.

    We will have a low-key day today.  We plan to put the kids to bed early and have some take-out by ourselves.  Tomorrow night my mother-in-law has agreed to take the kids overnight.  We don't have any concrete plans, but we'll be by ourselves... and that's all that matters.  We won't get to sleep in, though.  We're going to the church golf tournament early Saturday morning.  I'm playing with a ladies team.  Only one of us knows what she is doing, and it's not me.  I've golfed a few times, but it's been a really long time... and I've only been on smaller par 3 courses, so this will be something to behold, I'm sure.   The driving range has been my friend lately...

Comments (13)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment